William Vinyard, MD, FACS

Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures in Port St. Lucie, FL

Testimonials for Dr. Vinyard

It is our goal at Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery (VIPS) to provide you with the most accurate and up-to-date procedure information as you explore your options available through plastic surgery. Our board-certified cosmetic plastic surgeon, Dr. William Vinyard, is adamant that his patients need to learn more about his work as a surgeon to make your decision on having your surgery at VIPS. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews before making your first consultation appointment. Our breast, body, face, and nonsurgical procedures are organized to provide you with detailed descriptions, frequently asked questions, and patient testimonials — all the valuable information you need to know before, during, and after your procedure. Learn more about how our current and former patients have experienced face, breast, or body cosmetic surgeries and treatments by reading it in their own words. Dr. Vinyard and his knowledgeable and compassionate medical staff look forward to meeting you in our new facility in Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Let me start with what an amazing staff Dr Vinyard has, 5 stars is not enough! I started my research on a Mommy makeover, I had a consult with another Dr and then I also went to Dr Vinyard and Marylouise for a consult. Dr Vinyard was so patient with explaining everything to my husband and I. He has this calming voice when he speaks I felt very comfortable with him and Marylouise who is such a gem so I went with them and man I am so glad! From the time I was wheeled into the OR and Dr Vinyard and Marylouise started to sing to me in this unforgettable deep voice as I was being put under I was relaxed and felt I was in the best hands. What I liked most about my experience is Marylouise’s gives her cell number to you and she was available 24/7 after surgery for any question or concern I might have. I didn’t feel abandoned or left with a answering service ever! She makes you feel like you are talking to your BFF and very comfortable and reassuring. In closing I just want to say thank you to all the staff, Gina Vinyard, Marylouise and most of all Dr Vinyard for an amazing experience and most of all my new body! And WOW 50 never looked better if I must say. I have the cutest bellybutton, no more stretch marks and fantastic breast! I am sorry I waited so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Where do I begin? From my first conversation by phone with Gina, to my consultation with Mary Louise and Dr Vinyard... I ABSOLUTELY love this Practice! Warm, friendly, professional and yet so caring and empathetic. They all understand that when we are looking for this type of service, we are nervous and want to make the right decision, and do everything to put us at ease and answer every question. I felt so good and secure that I never made it to the “other opinion” appointment I had made. I scheduled my tummy tuck and was in the Operating Room being pampered and sung to, before I knew it!! Dr Vinyard and Mary Louise are so wonderful (they sing beautifully as sedation kicks in), that I was… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Where do I begin? From my first conversation by phone with Gina, to my consultation with Mary Louise and Dr Vinyard... I ABSOLUTELY love this Practice! <br /> Warm, friendly, professional and yet so caring and empathetic. They all understand that when we are looking for this type of service, we are nervous and want to make the right decision, and do everything to put us at ease and answer every question. <br /> I felt so good and secure that I never made it to the “other opinion” appointment I had made. I scheduled my tummy tuck and was in the Operating Room being pampered and sung to, before I knew it!! Dr Vinyard and Mary Louise are so wonderful (they sing beautifully as sedation kicks in), that I was totally at ease. I had almost NO pain, and their attention to details at each follow up appointment was incredible. I healed well and with very little discomfort. They checked on me and were available by phone every time I had a question, and the bedside manner provided by them was incredible! <br /> It’s been six months and I’m thrilled with my results!! At 68, and after weight loss, I have recovered confidence and feel better than I had in years!! My tummy looks as good as it did before I had children 45 years ago! I’ve dared to wear my first two piece swimsuit in 20 years! <br /> Each time I go to an appointment it’s like a party! I want to hug them all and feel like they have become family!! <br /> I have also referred others to them already, and if I wanted anything else done later... I would ONLY come back to the Vinyard Institute!! <br /> Love you guys!! Thank you! <span class="_5mfr"><span class="_6qdm" style="height: 16px; width: 16px; font-size: 16px; background-image: url("https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/tac/1/16/2665.png")">♥️</span></span> More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2021

I was looking to have tummy tuck for almost 14 years and finally went to some consultations to figure it out. I must say after searching, doing so much research and educating my self, I walked into VIPS & knew immediately it was the right place!!! The office staff was an absolute bonus & Dr. Vinyard and Mary Louise bedside manner and explanation for all my questions were answered. I was very scared and couldn’t thank them all enough for walking through the entire process and preparing me before and after for what I again must say was one of the best experiences & choices of my life! If I had to do it again I would chose Dr Vinyard & Mary Louise again!!!! Look no further & trust the process! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2021

Best experience hands down! I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am - Dr. Vinyard is a God send! Hands down I am so absolutely overwhelmed with joy on how my body is looking 2 weeks post op. I have done many consultations over the last 3 years in search for the right doctor. Living in south Florida you have to be so careful in choosing the right surgeon!I’m so glad I found Dr. Vinyard and his amazing mermaid team. I was made feel so welcome in their pristine office. Mary Lou is compassionate and attentive for all your questions. They accommodated my schedule and my surgery was booked on my consultation visit! I am now two weeks post op and my body looks incredible. I mean INCREDIBLE! I had the BodyTite + lipo 360 to my arms, back, hips and abdomen.I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am to see my full results in 3 months. I wear my compression garment and I also get post lipo drainage massages but the results speak for themselves. He cares about his patients requests! And he sung me to sleep in the operating room. Hands down best experience and investment I have ever made on myself! Thank you Mary Lou and Dr. Vinyard for giving me my confidence back. So honored to be a part of the mermaid team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2021

VIPS STAFF are professional and caring. Makes me feel welcomed.. Dr. Vinyard is an excellent plastic surgeon. Hands of and Angel... I went for abdominoplasty/tummy tuck, the results are amazing.... I am 100 percent satisfy with my body.... I have three children, no more belly hanging... I am amazed. Thank you Dr Vinyard 😉you are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

Dr. Vineyard is the best! It's been 6 months and my tummy tuck surgery went sooo smooth with no complications at all. The incision is very thin and undetectable when i wear a bikini. Dr. Vineyard is a perfectionist and his staff is awesome! They are there to answer all questions and concerns. I'm so happy I found Dr. Vineyard and I am definitely going back for my breast aug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results!I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2020

Dr. Vineyard is the Best!!! - Dr. Vineyard and his staff are 5 stars! I am so happy that I found him to do my tummy tuck and to be 5 minutes away from my home. Dr. Vineyard it thorough and precise. His staff and nurse are so nice and welcoming! My surgery went so smoothly with Dr. Vineyard. My scar is almost as thin as a pen mark and my bellybutton looks normal. Dr. Vineyard is very detailed and his incisions are perfection! The incisions are low and are located in an area that is covered. I love his nurse Mary Louise! She is always comforting and is available any day to ask questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Vineyard for a Tummy Tuck procedure any day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Vinyard and his team are THE BEST! Everything from booking the consultation to post op care for my tummy tuck has been five stars. At my consultation I felt important and heard. I came here after consults with a few other plastic surgeons, but after seeing Dr. Vinyard I knew I was in the right place. At my pre-op appointment I had so many questions and the Nurse Practitioner, Mary Louise, was so patient and made sure she answered everything, and she was there for me for all my questions after surgery too (even after hours). Dr. Vinyard is a perfectionist, so my incisions are perfect! I love going into the office for my post-op visits. Everyone is so welcoming. I would recommend Dr. Vinyard to anyone. I am so happy I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2020

I Am So Happy I Found Dr. Vinyard. He is a perfectionist, so my incisions are perfect! - Dr. Vinyard and his team are THE BEST! Everything from booking the consultation to post op care for my tummy tuck has been five stars. At my consultation I felt important and heard. I came here after consults with a few other plastic surgeons, but after seeing Dr. Vinyard I knew I was in the right place. At my pre-op appointment I had so many questions and the Nurse Practitioner, Mary Louise, was so patient and made sure she answered everything, and she was there for me for all my questions after surgery too (even after hours). Dr. Vinyard is a perfectionist, so my incisions are perfect! I love going into the office for my post-op visits. Everyone is so welcoming. I would recommend Dr. Vinyard to anyone. I am so happy I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2020

I Love my Results and the Amazing Experience - I have had a wonderful experience at Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. The staff is amazing. I am so happy with my Tummy Tuck results, my back pain is alleviated and I feel so comfortable in my bathing suit and going out. I couldn’t be any happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Amazing staff - friendly, professional, and well informed about all the services and procedures. Dr. Vinyard is a true artist. Takes his time and sings while he works (and has a beautiful voice too). I had FaceTite/NeckTite and I am so happy with the results! Hmmmm what to do next LOL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2019

Fabulous experience, Dr. Vinyard is amazing! - Dr. Vinyard is amazing! My bodytite procedure was fantastic.Having the procedure done in the office was so much better than doing it at an outpatient/hospital. It is extremely tolerable and very exciting that you can see immediate results. I couldn’t be happier! Dr. Vinyard is very meticulous and an artist at what he does. He’s exactly what you want in a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Dr. Vinyard is such an amazing surgeon. He is very meticulous in everything he does. He has a huge heart for all of his patients and those around him, and treats his patients as they are his art piece. His work is amazing and if you are looking for a specialist in Tummy Tucks he is you Doctor. From the moment you walk in to when you walk out you feel at ease and tranquil with the beautiful coastal decor...Amazing Surgeon, would recommend over and over again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

Dr. Vinyard is such an amazing surgeon. He is very meticulous in everything he does. He has a huge heart for all of his patients and those around him, and treats his patients as they are his art piece. His work is amazing and if you are looking for a specialist in Tummy Tucks he is you Doctor. From the moment you walk in to when you walk out you feel at ease and tranquil with the beautiful coastal decor...Amazing Surgeon, would recommend over and over again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr. Vinyard exchanged my breast implants and they look amazing! He also made my abdominoplasty scar look so much better, I had my original abdominoplasy over 10 years ago with another surgeon who came highly recommended, my scar became widened immediately and I was always self conscious of the way it looked. I had been looking for a surgeon to revise my scar for a long time but never found a result I was truly happy with until I saw Dr.Vinyards before and after photos. I imme...diately knew I was going to have him do my scar revision. I am so happy I found him! Dr.Vinyard took the time to make sure the scar was even and has a special technique to make the scar as thin as possible, I’m so happy with my results and I highly recommend him! He is a great surgeon and very OCD about giving the best cosmetic result that we all want! And the consults are free! Thank you Dr. Vinyard so very much helping me get me self confidence back!!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2018

I had an amazing experience - I had an abdominoplasty 1 year ago with Dr. Vinyard. I also had an umbilical hernia repair that he has treated. I am very happy with my results. I would recommend him to my family and friends. I loved his staff!!! Thank you Dr. Vinyard!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Amazing Tummy Tuck - Dr. Vinyard is the best, especially for tummy tucks!!!. I am now 3mon post-op and I'm loving the results. My incision scar is super thin and very low. I have the cutest belly button (I haven't seen my belly button for almost 22yrs due to having kids), super flat stomach, and I feel young, confident and sexy. The pictures speaks for its self. If you're looking for a mommy makeover, Dr. Vinyard... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - I work in a busy emergency room, and when I asked physicians that I work with who they would recommend for a plastic surgeon, they unanimously agreed Dr. Vinyard would be their choice. His office staff was extremely helpful, and accommodating. Dr. Vinyard was very respectful, and answered all my questions truthfully, with full explanations of the procedure, he helped me make educated decisions about surgery details with all the options that I had to choose from regarding my tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. I am very pleased with my abdominal incision location, my belly button, and breast size & shape. Dr. Vinyard is a miracle worker, and I recommend him to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

A New Woman and No More Batwings! - My husband and I were impressed with Dr. Vinyard from the moment we met in his office. His warmth, understanding and patience in answering all our questions was remarkable. After having had two surgeries, face (cheek lift, eyes and neck lift) and brachioplasty ( arm surgery), I feel like a new woman. I would definitely recommend Dr. Vinyard to everyone. I cannot say enough good things... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2017

31 Yrs Old, No Kids, 130 Lbs Weight Loss, Tummy Tuck (No Muscle Repair) - He was incredible! Kind, a perfectionist.... everything you would want... the results speak for themselves!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2014

28 Years Old, 4 Kids, Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Dr Vinyard was my only consultation and I'm so glad. Him and his staff make you feel like you're the only patient. They give you the true VIP treatment! They answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. I felt very confident using him as my dr. My results are better than I could have imagined. I can't believe this is my body!My body is looking better every day! I just love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - I visited with several Plastic Surgeons and though they were all excellent surgeons, I decided that Dr. Vinyard was the best candidate. On my initial visit, Dr. Vinyard spent a lot of time educating my husband and myself on each procedure, we talked about the different methods/techniques available and their results, what to expect the day of surgery, the days to follow as well as and months and years to follow. I believe I went into the venture with my eyes wide open and with reasonable expectations (as I am 56, had been overweight most of my like but had recently lost 70 pounds, and had three very large babies). Dr. Vinyard's education, knowledge and skillful hands did not let me down as my expectations were exceeded!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

After my husband died I began to look at my body and realized that changes had to be made. To get the results I wanted I had to have liposuction on my upper stomach because it could not be done with the tummy tuck. I could not be more please with my results. At age 57 I can wear a two piece bathing suit and feel great. I am so confident in my body that I don't have to hide behind clothing. Yes it was worth it but you do have to go through the surgery and drainage tubes afterwards. I had two procedures so my cost was more. Go for it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.