William Vinyard, MD, FACS

Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Port St. Lucie, FL Cosmetic plastic surgeon William Vinyard, M.D. Body Procedures

Testimonials for Dr. Vinyard

It is our goal at Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery (VIPS) to provide you with the most accurate and up-to-date procedure information as you explore your options available through plastic surgery. Our board-certified cosmetic plastic surgeon, Dr. William Vinyard, is adamant that his patients need to learn more about his work as a surgeon to make your decision on having your surgery at VIPS. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews before making your first consultation appointment. Our breast, body, face, and nonsurgical procedures are organized to provide you with detailed descriptions, frequently asked questions, and patient testimonials — all the valuable information you need to know before, during, and after your procedure. Learn more about how our current and former patients have experienced face, breast, or body cosmetic surgeries and treatments by reading it in their own words. Dr. Vinyard and his knowledgeable and compassionate medical staff look forward to meeting you in our new facility in Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2022

Committed to a Phenomenal Outcome Tailored Specifically to Me! - I thoroughly research plastic surgeons, best practices, trends, outcomes, etc. Above and beyond the fact that Dr. Vinyard is Board Certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and operates in an accredited operating facility is the trust I have with him. He spent so much time with me during not only my consultation, but again during my pre-op appointment and the morning before surgery. He is meticulously devoted to intricate details designed to achieve a good outcome. I trust him to give me safe recommendations tailored specifically to me and to fully explain everything. He is kind, professional and caring. I never feel rushed and he listens to me. He is so focused; so detail oriented and so honest. His staff is extraordinary! Mary Louise knew I was nervous and she held my hand and looked right into my eyes as I fell asleep. I trust them and felt comfortable telling them my fears. I knew they would take care of me. In addition to my tummy tuck, I had a breast lift, replaced my saline implants with silicone and had liposuction and bodytite of the mons pubis. The results look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2021

So happy I chose him to do my mommy makeover in May 2021 - Dr Vinyard and his staff are AMAZING! So happy I chose him to do my mommy makeover in May 2021. I couldn’t be more happy with the results. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Vinyard. Very attentive and caring, made me feel comfortable under his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2021

Extremely Happy with my Results! - I’m an active mother of two by Cesarean(10-12yrs old). I on strict bedrest with both of them and carried all the weight in my belly. I have had a slim and athlete build all my life but after kids my tummy was never the same. I wanted to feel like myself and be secure with my mid section. I continued with my daily exercise regimen but noticed that I had a huge bulge when doing any core or ab workout(not to mention extra skin/distorted belly button/stretch marks). I was told by my gynecologist that I had diastases rectus and this could only be repaired via cosmetic surgery. I was floored to hear this news because I’m a low maintenance and “natural “ woman but this was a personal issue that was troubling me to the core. I never even thought of ever wanting/needing a cosmetic procedure. How could I be so selfish to spend money that could go towards the family for a cosmetic procedure?For the next 10 years I researched the procedure, surgeons in my area, before/after pics and support required for recovery. During this time, I also started to slowly save towards my procedure. After several consultations with surgeons, I came across Dr. Vinyard’s precise work. I scheduled my appointment for a consultation and then all of the emotions began. Thankfully at the consultation, all my anxiety/fears were removed. I did cry during the consultation but it was a sense of relief that I had finally found hands that I would trust for my procedure. I secured my surgery date the same day. Dr.Vinyard and Mary Louise guided me through each step in the process for my tummy tuck with muscle repair and breast augmentation. Dr. Vineyards attention to detail and his meticulousness is remarkable. I’m beyond happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2021

Best experience hands down! I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am - Dr. Vinyard is a God send! Hands down I am so absolutely overwhelmed with joy on how my body is looking 2 weeks post op. I have done many consultations over the last 3 years in search for the right doctor. Living in south Florida you have to be so careful in choosing the right surgeon!I’m so glad I found Dr. Vinyard and his amazing mermaid team. I was made feel so welcome in their pristine office. Mary Lou is compassionate and attentive for all your questions. They accommodated my schedule and my surgery was booked on my consultation visit! I am now two weeks post op and my body looks incredible. I mean INCREDIBLE! I had the BodyTite + lipo 360 to my arms, back, hips and abdomen.I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am to see my full results in 3 months. I wear my compression garment and I also get post lipo drainage massages but the results speak for themselves. He cares about his patients requests! And he sung me to sleep in the operating room. Hands down best experience and investment I have ever made on myself! Thank you Mary Lou and Dr. Vinyard for giving me my confidence back. So honored to be a part of the mermaid team. Updated on 10 Mar 2021: 6 week post op and feeling great, got cleared for diet and exercise!! Have been eating a lot cleaner. Still a little swollen but over all my results are amazing. I did 15 massages (drainage). Don’t plan to do any more and I wear my compression garment 23 hours a day still! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2021

Best experience hands down! I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am - Dr. Vinyard is a God send! Hands down I am so absolutely overwhelmed with joy on how my body is looking 2 weeks post op. I have done many consultations over the last 3 years in search for the right doctor. Living in south Florida you have to be so careful in choosing the right surgeon!I’m so glad I found Dr. Vinyard and his amazing mermaid team. I was made feel so welcome in their pristine office. Mary Lou is compassionate and attentive for all your questions. They accommodated my schedule and my surgery was booked on my consultation visit! I am now two weeks post op and my body looks incredible. I mean INCREDIBLE! I had the BodyTite + lipo 360 to my arms, back, hips and abdomen.I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am to see my full results in 3 months. I wear my compression garment and I also get post lipo drainage massages but the results speak for themselves. He cares about his patients requests! And he sung me to sleep in the operating room. Hands down best experience and investment I have ever made on myself! Thank you Mary Lou and Dr. Vinyard for giving me my confidence back. So honored to be a part of the mermaid team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2021

Best experience hands down! I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am - Dr. Vinyard is a God send! Hands down I am so absolutely overwhelmed with joy on how my body is looking 2 weeks post op. I have done many consultations over the last 3 years in search for the right doctor. Living in south Florida you have to be so careful in choosing the right surgeon!I’m so glad I found Dr. Vinyard and his amazing mermaid team. I was made feel so welcome in their pristine office. Mary Lou is compassionate and attentive for all your questions. They accommodated my schedule and my surgery was booked on my consultation visit! I am now two weeks post op and my body looks incredible. I mean INCREDIBLE! I had the BodyTite + lipo 360 to my arms, back, hips and abdomen.I cannot even tell you how thrilled I am to see my full results in 3 months. I wear my compression garment and I also get post lipo drainage massages but the results speak for themselves. He cares about his patients requests! And he sung me to sleep in the operating room. Hands down best experience and investment I have ever made on myself! Thank you Mary Lou and Dr. Vinyard for giving me my confidence back. So honored to be a part of the mermaid team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. Updated on 6 Apr 2021: I have no regrets and LOVE my new and improved body. Dr Vinyard is a perfectionist and his team are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results! I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. Updated on 8 Dec 2020: My original photo did not upload, so I am adding this update to post it. This update requires 200 characters, so I will add some commentary about my skin that may not be readily apparent in the before and after pic. Dr Vineyard was able to remove most of my stretch marks and a large red freckle I had on my breast. I was extra happy to have that perk on top of all the other wonderful results! He really does do his best to get things perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results!I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Bye Bye Flappers! - I cannot Stop Singing His Praise!!!!! Dr Vinyard, and All of his Fantastic, warm, caring, friendly, educated, patient staff made my first experience with my body transformation so much easier to go through! Having lost Over 130lbs, I have quit a bit of skin to remove, tuck, lift, re-form, etc.. Having started with my arm excess skin removal, was exactly the right decision!! Thanks to Dr, Vinyard, who suggested we start there, as they have been an embarrassment to me for years. I lived with constantly wearing jackets, or over-shirts, just to try to hide my arms. The Best Way to Lift my Self Confidence and ego!! Updated on 14 Oct 2020: Hi, well it is now another ten days past my arm lift. They are feeling Great! Looking Great! I have been out only twice, but each time proud to do so without a cover up on my arms!! All thanks to Dr Vinyard, with the Magic Hands!!! Next surgery, my breasts are being lifted, and made a bit smaller!!! Not too small. Like my hubby says. So that will be another surgery recuperation to follow, if you care to. That will be November, 10th!! Hurraaayyyy!!!! Updated on 4 Nov 2020: I know I posted my review, But I have got to repeat myself. I feel like I have found Atlantic Surgeon, & His Staff, who truly make you feel like you are a relative when in their care. What more can you Wish for but a Dr & Staff who Truly do their Best to fullfil Your Wish?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2020

Dr. Vineyard is the Best!!! - Dr. Vineyard and his staff are 5 stars! I am so happy that I found him to do my tummy tuck and to be 5 minutes away from my home. Dr. Vineyard it thorough and precise. His staff and nurse are so nice and welcoming! My surgery went so smoothly with Dr. Vineyard. My scar is almost as thin as a pen mark and my bellybutton looks normal. Dr. Vineyard is very detailed and his incisions are perfection! The incisions are low and are located in an area that is covered. I love his nurse Mary Louise! She is always comforting and is available any day to ask questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Vineyard for a Tummy Tuck procedure any day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2020

I Am So Happy I Found Dr. Vinyard. He is a perfectionist, so my incisions are perfect! - Dr. Vinyard and his team are THE BEST! Everything from booking the consultation to post op care for my tummy tuck has been five stars. At my consultation I felt important and heard. I came here after consults with a few other plastic surgeons, but after seeing Dr. Vinyard I knew I was in the right place. At my pre-op appointment I had so many questions and the Nurse Practitioner, Mary Louise, was so patient and made sure she answered everything, and she was there for me for all my questions after surgery too (even after hours). Dr. Vinyard is a perfectionist, so my incisions are perfect! I love going into the office for my post-op visits. Everyone is so welcoming. I would recommend Dr. Vinyard to anyone. I am so happy I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2020

I Love my Results and the Amazing Experience - I have had a wonderful experience at Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. The staff is amazing. I am so happy with my Tummy Tuck results, my back pain is alleviated and I feel so comfortable in my bathing suit and going out. I couldn’t be any happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2019

Fabulous experience, Dr. Vinyard is amazing! - Dr. Vinyard is amazing! My bodytite procedure was fantastic.Having the procedure done in the office was so much better than doing it at an outpatient/hospital. It is extremely tolerable and very exciting that you can see immediate results. I couldn’t be happier! Dr. Vinyard is very meticulous and an artist at what he does. He’s exactly what you want in a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

More than just good results... a great experience - I have nothing but the best to say about Dr. Vineyard and his amazing staff. From my consultation to my surgery to all of my follow-up appointments, it has been nothing short of an amazing experience. Dr. Vineyard is such a kind and careful surgeon who takes his time and really treats each patient with the care that is specifically needed for them. The rest of the staff has been kind, encouraging and most of all... comforting throughout every step of the process. I am very happy with the results and of my tummy tuck and would recommend Dr. Vineyard to anyone who is looking for the perfect surgeon. Oh, and if anyone is nervous about having their tubes removed post-op... just trust Paola and her "magic hands!" ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2018

I had an amazing experience - I had an abdominoplasty 1 year ago with Dr. Vinyard. I also had an umbilical hernia repair that he has treated. I am very happy with my results. I would recommend him to my family and friends. I loved his staff!!! Thank you Dr. Vinyard!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Amazing Tummy Tuck - Dr. Vinyard is the best, especially for tummy tucks!!!. I am now 3mon post-op and I'm loving the results. My incision scar is super thin and very low. I have the cutest belly button (I haven't seen my belly button for almost 22yrs due to having kids), super flat stomach, and I feel young, confident and sexy. The pictures speaks for its self. If you're looking for a mommy makeover, Dr. Vinyard is one of the best for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Amazing Tummy Tuck - Dr. Vinyard is the best, especially for tummy tucks!!!. I am now 3mon post-op and I'm loving the results. My incision scar is super thin and very low. I have the cutest belly button (I haven't seen my belly button for almost 22yrs due to having kids), super flat stomach, and I feel young, confident and sexy. The pictures speaks for its self. If you're looking for a mommy makeover, Dr. Vinyard... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - After 3 full term pregnancies, and a total weight gain of 78 lbs from my pre pregnancy weight to my highest weight gain over 23 years, I finally did it. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, and augmentation. I am so happy with my results. I lost 20 lbs before my surgery date, pre-surgery weight was 164 lbs. I found it difficult to decide on breast shape and exactly what results I was looking for, so I left it up to the surgeon's best judgement, based on my height, size, and body frame he placed Natrelle Inspira Allergan breast implant 310cc. I am currently 25 days post op, still have drains in place, till tomorrow. Glue and scabs are finally almost completely gone from incisions. My surgeon also recommended I spend the extra money for the Exparel injection, and I am so glad I did. My pain was very tolerable, and I had a great overall experience, my recovery has been textbook. My only concern is the tiny open wounds on each breast at the end of the lollipop incision, initially from the compression garment irritating the area. In total I took four weeks off of work for my recovery time, and I am glad I did, two weeks would not have been enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

A New Woman and No More Batwings! - My husband and I were impressed with Dr. Vinyard from the moment we met in his office. His warmth, understanding and patience in answering all our questions was remarkable. After having had two surgeries, face (cheek lift, eyes and neck lift) and brachioplasty ( arm surgery), I feel like a new woman. I would definitely recommend Dr. Vinyard to everyone. I cannot say enough good things about him. Five stars should be ten stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

31 Yrs Old, No Kids, 130 Lbs Weight Loss, Tummy Tuck (No Muscle Repair) - I'm sooo happy!! I've been overweight all of my life! Lost all the weight 4 years ago and finally saved up to get the tummy tuck... I'm soo happy with the results! I did not have muscle repair done (I was terrified of the idea of it, plus, because I haven't had kids, it wasn't needed). This doctor was amazing!! No regrets!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - I work in a busy emergency room, and when I asked physicians that I work with who they would recommend for a plastic surgeon, they unanimously agreed Dr. Vinyard would be their choice. His office staff was extremely helpful, and accommodating. Dr. Vinyard was very respectful, and answered all my questions truthfully, with full explanations of the procedure, he helped me make educated decisions about surgery details with all the options that I had to choose from regarding my tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. I am very pleased with my abdominal incision location, my belly button, and breast size & shape. Dr. Vinyard is a miracle worker, and I recommend him to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

A New Woman and No More Batwings! - My husband and I were impressed with Dr. Vinyard from the moment we met in his office. His warmth, understanding and patience in answering all our questions was remarkable. After having had two surgeries, face (cheek lift, eyes and neck lift) and brachioplasty ( arm surgery), I feel like a new woman. I would definitely recommend Dr. Vinyard to everyone. I cannot say enough good things... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2017

31 Yrs Old, No Kids, 130 Lbs Weight Loss, Tummy Tuck (No Muscle Repair) - He was incredible! Kind, a perfectionist.... everything you would want... the results speak for themselves!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

28 Years Old, 4 Kids, Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Dr Vinyard was my only consultation and I'm so glad. Him and his staff make you feel like you're the only patient. They give you the true VIP treatment! They answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. I felt very confident using him as my dr. My results are better than I could have imagined. I can't believe this is my body!Updated on 1 Apr 2014:Updated on 1 Jul 2014:My body is looking better every day! I just love it!Updated on 5 Mar 2015: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Even at 56, the Mommy Makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation) was the best thing I have ever done for myself! I had been overweight most of my life and had three very large babies so I had a lot of damaged skin. Pros: My self esteem has risen tremendously and I love the way I look!! Cons: I don't think there is any!!!I have been wanting to have all the excess abdominal skin removed and my breast lifted and fluffed for a very long time but I felt that it would be futile with the excess weight I was carrying. It took me several years but I lost 70 pounds by changing my eating habits and initiating a regular exercising routine. It was now time to complete my personal makeover.Updated on 8 Feb 2014:It' been a year and a half now and I am still so glad I had the mommy makeover!! The final results are exactly as expected (thank you Dr. Vineyard). The implants drop right into place and look and feel so natural. Every morning when I look in to the mirror I feel so good about myself that it has made it easy to keep weight off and exercise routine on track. As my granddaughter would say, "yeah me"!!!!!Updated on 9 Feb 2014:Updated on 9 Feb 2014:I am 5'5" , 140 lb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2014

28 Years Old, 4 Kids, Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Dr Vinyard was my only consultation and I'm so glad. Him and his staff make you feel like you're the only patient. They give you the true VIP treatment! They answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. I felt very confident using him as my dr. My results are better than I could have imagined. I can't believe this is my body!My body is looking better every day! I just love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2014

28 Years Old, 4 Kids, Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Dr Vinyard was my only consultation and I'm so glad. Him and his staff make you feel like you're the only patient. They give you the true VIP treatment! They answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. I felt very confident using him as my dr. My results are better than I could have imagined. I can't believe this is my body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Even at 56, the Mommy Makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation) was the best thing I have ever done for myself! I had been overweight most of my life and had three very large babies so I had a lot of damaged skin. Pros: My self esteem has risen tremendously and I love the way I look!! Cons: I don't think there is any!!! I have been wanting to have all the excess abdominal skin removed and my breast lifted and fluffed for a very long time but I felt that it would be futile with the excess weight I was carrying. It took me several years but I lost 70 pounds by changing my eating habits and initiating a regular exercising routine. It was now time to complete my personal makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - I visited with several Plastic Surgeons and though they were all excellent surgeons, I decided that Dr. Vinyard was the best candidate. On my initial visit, Dr. Vinyard spent a lot of time educating my husband and myself on each procedure, we talked about the different methods/techniques available and their results, what to expect the day of surgery, the days to follow as well as and months and years to follow. I believe I went into the venture with my eyes wide open and with reasonable expectations (as I am 56, had been overweight most of my like but had recently lost 70 pounds, and had three very large babies). Dr. Vinyard's education, knowledge and skillful hands did not let me down as my expectations were exceeded!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

My Results Were Fantastic! - Guntersville, AL - After my husband died I began to look at my body and realized that changes had to be made. To get the results I wanted I had to have liposuction on my upper stomach because it could not be done with the tummy tuck. I could not be more please with my results. At age 57 I can wear a two piece bathing suit and feel great. I am so confident in my body that I don't have to hide behind clothing. Yes it was worth it but you do have to go through the surgery and drainage tubes afterwards. I had two procedures so my cost was more. Go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Life Changer - Guntersville, AL - It's been almost 2 years since my procedure and I am still as happy now as I was then! My whole experience was absolutely wonderful. There was much less pain than others had prepared me for and the results were far better than I could have ever imagined. I had drains for 6 days and was completely off pain medication by day 5. As a mom of three small children (11 months, 3 and 4) I was ready to be back as an active mom within a week. I was worried about the scar, but today, it's almost completely invisible. My experience has done wonders for my confidence and has made shopping so much fun again. I encourage all my friends who share the same struggles I had, to consider a tummy tuck by at least having a consultation. I promise you will never regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

After my husband died I began to look at my body and realized that changes had to be made. To get the results I wanted I had to have liposuction on my upper stomach because it could not be done with the tummy tuck. I could not be more please with my results. At age 57 I can wear a two piece bathing suit and feel great. I am so confident in my body that I don't have to hide behind clothing. Yes it was worth it but you do have to go through the surgery and drainage tubes afterwards. I had two procedures so my cost was more. Go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2013

Bye Bye Baby Belly - Huntsville, AL - After giving birth twice, my stomach lost its appeal. I had stretch marks and lose skin and not matter how much I worked out, my six-pack remained hidden! My tummy tuck was performed by Dr.William Vinyard and well worth it. My scar is very low and straight, also he performed muscle repair! Very pleased. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.