William Vinyard, MD, FACS

Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Port St. Lucie, FL

Testimonials for Dr. Vinyard

It is our goal at Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery (VIPS) to provide you with the most accurate and up-to-date procedure information as you explore your options available through plastic surgery. Our board-certified cosmetic plastic surgeon, Dr. William Vinyard, is adamant that his patients need to learn more about his work as a surgeon to make your decision on having your surgery at VIPS. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews before making your first consultation appointment. Our breast, body, face, and nonsurgical procedures are organized to provide you with detailed descriptions, frequently asked questions, and patient testimonials — all the valuable information you need to know before, during, and after your procedure. Learn more about how our current and former patients have experienced face, breast, or body cosmetic surgeries and treatments by reading it in their own words. Dr. Vinyard and his knowledgeable and compassionate medical staff look forward to meeting you in our new facility in Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2022

Committed to a Phenomenal Outcome Tailored Specifically to Me! - I thoroughly research plastic surgeons, best practices, trends, outcomes, etc. Above and beyond the fact that Dr. Vinyard is Board Certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and operates in an accredited operating facility is the trust I have with him. He spent so much time with me during not only my consultation, but again during my pre-op appointment and the morning before surgery. He is meticulously devoted to intricate details designed to achieve a good outcome. I trust him to give me safe recommendations tailored specifically to me and to fully explain everything. He is kind, professional and caring. I never feel rushed and he listens to me. He is so focused; so detail oriented and so honest. His staff is extraordinary! Mary Louise knew I was nervous and she held my hand and looked right into my eyes as I fell asleep. I trust them and felt comfortable telling them my fears. I knew they would take care of me. In addition to my tummy tuck, I had a breast lift, replaced my saline implants with silicone and had liposuction and bodytite of the mons pubis. The results look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2021

Breast Reduction / Lift , & I Love My Results!!! - A Breast Lift & Reduction is something I’d contemplated since I was 16 years…..Fast forward 23 years later when I finally felt it was time! Time to find the right surgeon! I debated traveling to Miami, but in my search I came across Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. I was Immediately impressed with the “before and after’s” on their site, and decided to request a consult. One phone call with Blair and I was even more excited to have schedule a consult and see if I had found the right surgeon! Blair was just the beginning, at my initial consult I met Mary Louise (So awesome!), who made me feel super relaxed and at ease. She talked me through what to expect, made sure my questions were answered and let me know I could reach out at any time if something ever came up, no matter how small; before or after the procedure. Dr. Vineyard is truly the icing on the cake! His whole demeanor is what sealed the deal for me; His approach is very calming and reassuring. He never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions thoroughly, even the ones I’m sure I asked more than once. He is so professional, yet very comforting! Dr. Vineyard and his entire team truly understand how to make you feel like a true VIP! The process was extremely smooth and one I’ll never regret. Surgery, the follow up appointments and most importantly the after-hours support was truly AMAZING! I LOVE MY RESULTS! & so I can guarantee Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery will definitely be my one only choice for any future procedures! Thank you Dr. Vineyard & your AMAZING TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

I had a breast augmentation for asymmetry and the results were life-changing - Best experience I had in a very long time. Such a warm and welcoming staff. They really care about you and want what’s best. Walked me through every step and supported me like family. I don’t think I would have found such a comfortable environment anywhere else. Dr. Vineyard is an amazing doctor. Listened to my concerns, answered ever question and really suggested the best options for me. He really cares about achieving the best result possible for you and making you very confident and informed in your journey. They did an amazing job. My results were phenomenal I could have never imagined they would turn out this good. I’m so happy with the entire experience. The healing process was smooth and fast. They checked up on me throughout the entire process. I had a breast augmentation for asymmetry and the results I got from VIPs changed my life. I always look forward to coming in for an appointment because it’s such a kind and comfortable place to be. I truly have so much respect for Dr. Vinyard and the VIPs staff. Thank you so much for everything you guys do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2021

Amazing Round 2 !!! - Back at it again for Round 2! Well after my lipo procedure I definitely knew that I needed a breast reduction. It’s something I’ve been wanting for years. I had super heavy asymmetrical breasts and was very scared about the procedure for some reason, but since having my lipo and the experience and trust I gained for VIPS I went through I knew Dr. Vinyard was the way to go. I Had my breast reduction and lift on 9/9. I am 3 days post op and not feeling as bad as u thought. I also had a bit of lipo on my upper back and axilla (under arm fat) I figured if I’m under you might as well get it all haha. Well I will share my pictures so far but can I just say this guy is truly a magician. Of course the staff especially Mary Louise and the nurses at the surgery center are so warm and accommodating. I literally love all of them. I feel amazing I can’t even believe when I look down what I’m seeing. Hoping the recovery process is quick and painless but well we all here know how that goes. So far so good!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2021

Extremely Happy with my Results! - I’m an active mother of two by Cesarean(10-12yrs old). I on strict bedrest with both of them and carried all the weight in my belly. I have had a slim and athlete build all my life but after kids my tummy was never the same. I wanted to feel like myself and be secure with my mid section. I continued with my daily exercise regimen but noticed that I had a huge bulge when doing any core or ab workout(not to mention extra skin/distorted belly button/stretch marks). I was told by my gynecologist that I had diastases rectus and this could only be repaired via cosmetic surgery. I was floored to hear this news because I’m a low maintenance and “natural “ woman but this was a personal issue that was troubling me to the core. I never even thought of ever wanting/needing a cosmetic procedure. How could I be so selfish to spend money that could go towards the family for a cosmetic procedure?For the next 10 years I researched the procedure, surgeons in my area, before/after pics and support required for recovery. During this time, I also started to slowly save towards my procedure. After several consultations with surgeons, I came across Dr. Vinyard’s precise work. I scheduled my appointment for a consultation and then all of the emotions began. Thankfully at the consultation, all my anxiety/fears were removed. I did cry during the consultation but it was a sense of relief that I had finally found hands that I would trust for my procedure. I secured my surgery date the same day. Dr.Vinyard and Mary Louise guided me through each step in the process for my tummy tuck with muscle repair and breast augmentation. Dr. Vineyards attention to detail and his meticulousness is remarkable. I’m beyond happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. Updated on 6 Apr 2021: I have no regrets and LOVE my new and improved body. Dr Vinyard is a perfectionist and his team are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results! I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. Updated on 8 Dec 2020: My original photo did not upload, so I am adding this update to post it. This update requires 200 characters, so I will add some commentary about my skin that may not be readily apparent in the before and after pic. Dr Vineyard was able to remove most of my stretch marks and a large red freckle I had on my breast. I was extra happy to have that perk on top of all the other wonderful results! He really does do his best to get things perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results!I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2020

Just What I Asked For! - I recently had breast implants, after contemplating them for several years. My fear was that they would be too big and/or would not fit my body frame. I found Dr. Vinyard through RealSelf, and read all of his wonderful reviews. So, I made an appointment. I am 2 months post op, and I am SO PLEASED with the results! Dr. Vineyard listened to my concerns, and did just what I asked. I am amazed at how well everything turned out. Thank you to the whole team at Vinyard Plastic Surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2020

I Love the Augmented Reality! - I have been wanting a breast augmentation for a while now. Dr. Vinyard has an augmented reality feature/service at his office that was amazing and allowed me to see what my results would look like prior to having surgery. I was so shocked being able to see my self and how real it looked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2018

I had the best experience.... - I am absolutely thrilled with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr Vineyard is. He is so caring and compassionate. He spent a lot of time with me regarding my concerns, answered every question I had. I will refer all my friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - After 3 full term pregnancies, and a total weight gain of 78 lbs from my pre pregnancy weight to my highest weight gain over 23 years, I finally did it. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, and augmentation. I am so happy with my results. I lost 20 lbs before my surgery date, pre-surgery weight was 164 lbs. I found it difficult to decide on breast shape and exactly what results I was looking for, so I left it up to the surgeon's best judgement, based on my height, size, and body frame he placed Natrelle Inspira Allergan breast implant 310cc. I am currently 25 days post op, still have drains in place, till tomorrow. Glue and scabs are finally almost completely gone from incisions. My surgeon also recommended I spend the extra money for the Exparel injection, and I am so glad I did. My pain was very tolerable, and I had a great overall experience, my recovery has been textbook. My only concern is the tiny open wounds on each breast at the end of the lollipop incision, initially from the compression garment irritating the area. In total I took four weeks off of work for my recovery time, and I am glad I did, two weeks would not have been enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - I work in a busy emergency room, and when I asked physicians that I work with who they would recommend for a plastic surgeon, they unanimously agreed Dr. Vinyard would be their choice. His office staff was extremely helpful, and accommodating. Dr. Vinyard was very respectful, and answered all my questions truthfully, with full explanations of the procedure, he helped me make educated decisions about surgery details with all the options that I had to choose from regarding my tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. I am very pleased with my abdominal incision location, my belly button, and breast size & shape. Dr. Vinyard is a miracle worker, and I recommend him to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Breast Lift with Implants - Guntersville, AL - I had a breast augmentation around 8 years ago after I had my last child. I should have had a lift at that time as well but was terrified of the additional scars. After a couple of years my breasts began to really sag and the implants were just larger than I was comfortable with so I decided it was time to have a re-do. I am so happy that I did! My downtime was minimal and my incisions are already barely noticeable at 2 weeks post-op. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Even at 56, the Mommy Makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation) was the best thing I have ever done for myself! I had been overweight most of my life and had three very large babies so I had a lot of damaged skin. Pros: My self esteem has risen tremendously and I love the way I look!! Cons: I don't think there is any!!!I have been wanting to have all the excess abdominal skin removed and my breast lifted and fluffed for a very long time but I felt that it would be futile with the excess weight I was carrying. It took me several years but I lost 70 pounds by changing my eating habits and initiating a regular exercising routine. It was now time to complete my personal makeover.Updated on 8 Feb 2014:It' been a year and a half now and I am still so glad I had the mommy makeover!! The final results are exactly as expected (thank you Dr. Vineyard). The implants drop right into place and look and feel so natural. Every morning when I look in to the mirror I feel so good about myself that it has made it easy to keep weight off and exercise routine on track. As my granddaughter would say, "yeah me"!!!!!Updated on 9 Feb 2014:Updated on 9 Feb 2014:I am 5'5" , 140 lb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Even at 56, the Mommy Makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation) was the best thing I have ever done for myself! I had been overweight most of my life and had three very large babies so I had a lot of damaged skin. Pros: My self esteem has risen tremendously and I love the way I look!! Cons: I don't think there is any!!! I have been wanting to have all the excess abdominal skin removed and my breast lifted and fluffed for a very long time but I felt that it would be futile with the excess weight I was carrying. It took me several years but I lost 70 pounds by changing my eating habits and initiating a regular exercising routine. It was now time to complete my personal makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

I Should Have Dont This 10 Years Ago - Guntersville, AL - I had breast reduction right after Christmas last year. And I am so happy to report no more upper back pain. I had put this off for so long because I was scared of how I would be treated but now I have the best surgeon in the world. My cost is a guesstimate because insurance covered the surgery due to the back issues. But if I had to pay out of pocket I sure would have More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2013

Breast Augmentation Review - Guntersville, AL - My surgery has absolutely changed my life for the better and give me the confidence I once had. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.