William Vinyard, MD, FACS

Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Port St. Lucie, FL

Testimonials for Dr. Vinyard

It is our goal at Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery (VIPS) to provide you with the most accurate and up-to-date procedure information as you explore your options available through plastic surgery. Our board-certified cosmetic plastic surgeon, Dr. William Vinyard, is adamant that his patients need to learn more about his work as a surgeon to make your decision on having your surgery at VIPS. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews before making your first consultation appointment. Our breast, body, face, and nonsurgical procedures are organized to provide you with detailed descriptions, frequently asked questions, and patient testimonials — all the valuable information you need to know before, during, and after your procedure. Learn more about how our current and former patients have experienced face, breast, or body cosmetic surgeries and treatments by reading it in their own words. Dr. Vinyard and his knowledgeable and compassionate medical staff look forward to meeting you in our new facility in Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2022

Age 58, 3 weeks post-op arm lift & breast lift (mastopexy) - Age 58. Petite in size and shapely. After breastfeeding 3 boys and the unwanted gift of aging Gravity my boobs hung down closer to my navel then chest. By heredity by arms have fat/dangling skin, which I got from my mom. Over the years I watched my beautiful & elegant mothers arms get bigger and bigger and out-proportioned her body. I knew I did not want this to be me! So I began my 1 year investigation. I am currently 3 weeks post op and although still in pain and discomfort, my only regret is that I didn't do this earlier!! I consulted with 3 dr's from Miami, palm beach, Port St Lucie. Although the mot expensive of the Drs I interviewed, I chose Dr Vinyard in Port St Lucie. His reviews, office, and informative consultation was my deciding factor. My surgery was May 26, 2022. Outpatient procedure 7 hours. The dr and staff were wonderful and I felt at ease. Was rolled into surgical room with upbeat country music playing and all the surgical staff singing. They gently held my hand and were assuring as I drifted off to sleep thanks to that amazing anesthesia. The arms were the worst. OmG pain!! More than I expected. Pain meds didn't ease enough but managed through it. My big take away and recommendation, definitely add stool softeners or meds to prevent constipation. This added to my pain and discomfort, which could of been avoided if Drs office had pre-warned. 6 days later, finally had BM!! Ouch! 25 days since surgery and arms seem to be healing well, but nerve endings and tightness are still an issue. Unlike some, I definitely cannot do much activity and When I do go out or do minimal house work, I get very tired. You will need lots of front button down blouses/dresses/nighties. Can't lift arms too far behind nor above head. Difficult to blow dry my long hair. Oh well!! The biggest concern has been my breast. The first 2 weeks I had no issues nor pain in them. For the past 8 days I started ozzing at T-spot incision. Dr says this is normal but it is now uncomfortable and has a slight aroma. I will keep you posted on this. Personally I feel it's a set-back, as I have red where others are back to much of there activities after week 2. This is not my case. Maybe my age is a huge factor and living in South florida where it's so hot that your skins melts if u go outside for any given time (incisions don't do well with sweat!). Either way, with the breast ozzing, I'm currently not happy with this stage and feel like Drs office didn't prep me for this. More to come on my progress.Updated on 24 Jun 2022:Bottom of Breast still oozing with some bleeding. I’m still concerned yet Dr Vinyard’s medical nurse says it’s all good. Breast are still extremely sore. Not back to all of my regular activities, which is taking longer than I personally expected. Although I have read other peoples story, whom say they are back to work and doing good, I’m not up to that speed. Again, maybe my age. Full transparency as to recovery, taking longer than expected. Arms are feeling much better and I have improved mobility yet cont to be cautious so that I don’t disrupt their healing. More pictures to come as I note my healing. Personally I do feel like dr office should of seen me again. Would of put me a bit tease. It will be 3 1/2 weeks between Dr follow up appts. Oh well. Updated on 29 Jun 2022:Feeling much better. Back to doing 75% of activities with caution. Breast & arms look beautiful. Saw the wonderful dr Vinyard today whom compassionately explained the medical healing that was taking place with the wounds under breast , T-junction. I feel relieved and at peace after hearing this and receiving his care. I have another few weeks of this, but hopefully will continue on a more positive journey of complete healing. More to come as I chronicle my personal journey and final review Updated on 29 Jun 2022: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2022

Age 53, tummy tuck, breast reduction, lift & implant removal en bloc - MOMMY MAKEOVER ALERT I AM OVER THE MOON!! I’m 53 & I had a TUMMY TUCK, BREAST REDUCTION, BREAST LIFT & IMPLANT REMOVAL ENBLOC. I am 6 mpo with the TT and 3 mpo with the breast surgeries! Thank you to Dr William Vinyard in Port St Lucie FL!! He is a miracle worker, has incredible bedside manner, is board-certified, is honest, & experienced! His support staff is just as impressive and so darn friendly! ?I highly recommend the Vinyard Institute of Plastic Surgery!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

A Breast Lift & Reduction is something I’d contemplated since I was 16 years…..Fast forward 23 years later when I finally felt it was time! Time to find the right surgeon! I debated traveling to Miami, but in my search I came across Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. I was Immediately impressed with the “before and after’s” on their site, and decided to request a consult. One phone call with Blair and I was even more excited to have schedule a consult and see if I had found the right surgeon! Blair was just the beginning, at my initial consult I met Mary Louise (So awesome!), who made me feel super relaxed and at ease. She talked me through what to expect, made sure my questions were answered and let me know I could reach out at any time if something ever came up, no matter how small; before or after the procedure. Dr. Vineyard is truly the icing on the cake! His whole demeanor is what sealed the deal for me; His approach is very calming and reassuring. He never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions thoroughly, even the ones I’m sure I asked more than once. He is so professional, yet very comforting! Dr. Vineyard and his entire team truly understand how to make you feel like a true VIP! The process was extremely smooth and one I’ll never regret. Surgery, the follow up appointments and most importantly the after-hours support was truly AMAZING! I LOVE MY RESULTS! & so I can guarantee Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery will definitely be my one only choice for any future procedures! Thank you Dr. Vineyard & your AMAZING TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2022

Committed to a Phenomenal Outcome Tailored Specifically to Me! - I thoroughly research plastic surgeons, best practices, trends, outcomes, etc. Above and beyond the fact that Dr. Vinyard is Board Certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and operates in an accredited operating facility is the trust I have with him. He spent so much time with me during not only my consultation, but again during my pre-op appointment and the morning before surgery. He is meticulously devoted to intricate details designed to achieve a good outcome. I trust him to give me safe recommendations tailored specifically to me and to fully explain everything. He is kind, professional and caring. I never feel rushed and he listens to me. He is so focused; so detail oriented and so honest. His staff is extraordinary! Mary Louise knew I was nervous and she held my hand and looked right into my eyes as I fell asleep. I trust them and felt comfortable telling them my fears. I knew they would take care of me. In addition to my tummy tuck, I had a breast lift, replaced my saline implants with silicone and had liposuction and bodytite of the mons pubis. The results look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I’m 53 and recently had a Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift, Breast Reduction and Implant Removal surgeries done by Dr William Vinyard. I am over the moon to say the least! It’s been such a wonderful experience since the first time I walked into his beautiful office. Dr Vinyard is board-certified, extremely experienced, has a wonderful bedside manner, will talk to you about the positives and the negatives of any surgeries you are interested in, does anything in his power to make you comfortable and happy, is conservative and won’t tell you that you need five surgeries done at once and he’s all around a delightful person. When we are willing to spend thousands of dollars on surgeries for ourselves we always wonder if we’re picking the right doctor. All I can tell you is the complete experience at the Vinyard Institute of plastic surgery and Bluewater surgery Center has been off the charts in my opinion! Do not hesitate to have a consultation with Dr Vinyard! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2021

A Breast Lift & Reduction is something I’d contemplated since I was 16 years…..Fast forward 23 years later when I finally felt it was time! Time to find the right surgeon! I debated traveling to Miami, but in my search I came across Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. I was Immediately impressed with the “before and after’s” on their site, and decided to request a consult. One phone call with Blair and I was even more excited to have schedule a consult and see if I had found the right surgeon! Blair was just the beginning, at my initial consult I met Mary Louise (So awesome!), who made me feel super relaxed and at ease. She talked me through what to expect, made sure my questions were answered and let me know I could reach out at any time if something ever came up, no matter how small; before or after the procedure. Dr. Vineyard is truly the icing on the cake! His whole demeanor is what sealed the deal for me; His approach is very calming and reassuring. He never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions thoroughly, even the ones I’m sure I asked more than once. He is so professional, yet very comforting! Dr. Vineyard and his entire team truly understand how to make you feel like a true VIP! The process was extremely smooth and one I’ll never regret. Surgery, the follow up appointments and most importantly the after-hours support was truly AMAZING! I LOVE MY RESULTS! & so I can guarantee Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery will definitely be my one only choice for any future procedures! Thank you Dr. Vineyard & your AMAZING TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2021

Breast Reduction / Lift , & I Love My Results!!! - A Breast Lift & Reduction is something I’d contemplated since I was 16 years…..Fast forward 23 years later when I finally felt it was time! Time to find the right surgeon! I debated traveling to Miami, but in my search I came across Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. I was Immediately impressed with the “before and after’s” on their site, and decided to request a consult. One phone call with Blair and I was even more excited to have schedule a consult and see if I had found the right surgeon! Blair was just the beginning, at my initial consult I met Mary Louise (So awesome!), who made me feel super relaxed and at ease. She talked me through what to expect, made sure my questions were answered and let me know I could reach out at any time if something ever came up, no matter how small; before or after the procedure. Dr. Vineyard is truly the icing on the cake! His whole demeanor is what sealed the deal for me; His approach is very calming and reassuring. He never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions thoroughly, even the ones I’m sure I asked more than once. He is so professional, yet very comforting! Dr. Vineyard and his entire team truly understand how to make you feel like a true VIP! The process was extremely smooth and one I’ll never regret. Surgery, the follow up appointments and most importantly the after-hours support was truly AMAZING! I LOVE MY RESULTS! & so I can guarantee Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery will definitely be my one only choice for any future procedures! Thank you Dr. Vineyard & your AMAZING TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2021

Contemplated Breast Reduction/Lift for Years - I Love My Results! - A Breast Lift & Reduction is something I’d contemplated since I was 16 years…..Fast forward 23 years later when I finally felt it was time! Time to find the right surgeon! I debated traveling to Miami, but in my search I came across Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery. I was Immediately impressed with the “before and after’s” on their site, and decided to request a consult. One phone call with Blair and I was even more excited to have schedule a consult and see if I had found the right surgeon! Blair was just the beginning, at my initial consult I met Mary Louise (So awesome!), who made me feel super relaxed and at ease. She talked me through what to expect, made sure my questions were answered and let me know I could reach out at any time if something ever came up, no matter how small; before or after the procedure.Dr. Vineyard is truly the icing on the cake! His whole demeanor is what sealed the deal for me; His approach is very calming and reassuring.He never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions thoroughly, even the ones I’m sure I asked more than once. He is so professional, yet very comforting! Dr. Vineyard and his entire team truly understand how to make you feel like a true VIP!The process was extremely smooth and one I’ll never regret.Surgery, the follow up appointments and most importantly the after-hours support was truly AMAZING!I LOVE MY RESULTS! & so I can guarantee Vineyard Institute of Plastic Surgery will definitely be my one only choice for any future procedures!Thank you Dr. Vineyard & your AMAZING TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2021

Arm lift, breast lift and tummy tuck for excess skin - I call Dr Vinyard “The Man”. I had gastric sleeve surgery in late 2019 and have been working with VIPS to get my excess skin removal done since November 2020. I have no words to describe the results I’ve received thus far since he’s far exceeded my expectations. Then whole team at VIPS treats you like family and genuinely cares. Updated on 6 Apr 2021: I have no regrets and LOVE my new and improved body. Dr Vinyard is a perfectionist and his team are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results! I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. Updated on 8 Dec 2020: My original photo did not upload, so I am adding this update to post it. This update requires 200 characters, so I will add some commentary about my skin that may not be readily apparent in the before and after pic. Dr Vineyard was able to remove most of my stretch marks and a large red freckle I had on my breast. I was extra happy to have that perk on top of all the other wonderful results! He really does do his best to get things perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2020

It's impossible to find a finer surgeon! - I looked all over before I decided on Dr. Vinyard for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I work in the medical community so therefore it was important to me to pick a great doctor I could interact with before and after my surgery. Many of the plastic surgery practices in Florida are store front, strip malls with their own extremely questionable surgical suites and zero aftercare . This is not the case with Dr. Vinyard. While having surgery at an outpatient surgical center costs a little bit more, it saves you the headache of wondering how clean the room was and if you will be safe from post surgery infections. The surgical center where he operates is the finest in the area! I literally remember nothing from just moments after my IV was started until I arrived home. No time to be nervous about anything! When comparing surgeons, belly buttons and incisions are the main thing to look at after safety and overall aesthetics. It was important to me to look natural. Dr Vinyard really takes his time getting he incision line thin and symmetrical and I have yet to see him do a bellybutton that isn't perfect. My bellybutton is cuter now than it has ever been. I am thrilled with my results. He pulled my waist in beautifully and got rid of all the excess skin and fat above the stomach muscle with no lipo needed. I also need to mention my results with the breast lift. I went into my consultation thinking I may need a small implant ( which I was dreading because I don't like idea of something foreign inside me). Dr V was very honest with me and let me know I had plenty of tissue to get the look I wanted without additional implants, which was a huge relief. I am certain many other surgeons would have taken he opportunity to up-sell gummy implants. I found out after-the-fact that he trained under the top breast reconstruction specialists in the USA. This was a huge bonus. Initially the tummy tuck was the most important part of this MMO for me. Now I just love all the results!I can't end this review without praising the amazing staff at Plastic Surgery VIP's. Behind every great man there is a great woman, but in his case there are a half dozen great women! Being a patient at this practice truly is a concierge experience and it is because of them. Mary Louise and Gina are the best. They are so personable, caring and professional. Thank you ladies for holding my hand every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2018

I had the best experience.... - I am absolutely thrilled with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr Vineyard is. He is so caring and compassionate. He spent a lot of time with me regarding my concerns, answered every question I had. I will refer all my friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - After 3 full term pregnancies, and a total weight gain of 78 lbs from my pre pregnancy weight to my highest weight gain over 23 years, I finally did it. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, and augmentation. I am so happy with my results. I lost 20 lbs before my surgery date, pre-surgery weight was 164 lbs. I found it difficult to decide on breast shape and exactly what results I was looking for, so I left it up to the surgeon's best judgement, based on my height, size, and body frame he placed Natrelle Inspira Allergan breast implant 310cc. I am currently 25 days post op, still have drains in place, till tomorrow. Glue and scabs are finally almost completely gone from incisions. My surgeon also recommended I spend the extra money for the Exparel injection, and I am so glad I did. My pain was very tolerable, and I had a great overall experience, my recovery has been textbook. My only concern is the tiny open wounds on each breast at the end of the lollipop incision, initially from the compression garment irritating the area. In total I took four weeks off of work for my recovery time, and I am glad I did, two weeks would not have been enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

23 Years in the Making! - I work in a busy emergency room, and when I asked physicians that I work with who they would recommend for a plastic surgeon, they unanimously agreed Dr. Vinyard would be their choice. His office staff was extremely helpful, and accommodating. Dr. Vinyard was very respectful, and answered all my questions truthfully, with full explanations of the procedure, he helped me make educated decisions about surgery details with all the options that I had to choose from regarding my tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. I am very pleased with my abdominal incision location, my belly button, and breast size & shape. Dr. Vinyard is a miracle worker, and I recommend him to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Breast Lift with Implants - Guntersville, AL - I had a breast augmentation around 8 years ago after I had my last child. I should have had a lift at that time as well but was terrified of the additional scars. After a couple of years my breasts began to really sag and the implants were just larger than I was comfortable with so I decided it was time to have a re-do. I am so happy that I did! My downtime was minimal and my incisions are already barely noticeable at 2 weeks post-op. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Even at 56, the Mommy Makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation) was the best thing I have ever done for myself! I had been overweight most of my life and had three very large babies so I had a lot of damaged skin. Pros: My self esteem has risen tremendously and I love the way I look!! Cons: I don't think there is any!!!I have been wanting to have all the excess abdominal skin removed and my breast lifted and fluffed for a very long time but I felt that it would be futile with the excess weight I was carrying. It took me several years but I lost 70 pounds by changing my eating habits and initiating a regular exercising routine. It was now time to complete my personal makeover.Updated on 8 Feb 2014:It' been a year and a half now and I am still so glad I had the mommy makeover!! The final results are exactly as expected (thank you Dr. Vineyard). The implants drop right into place and look and feel so natural. Every morning when I look in to the mirror I feel so good about myself that it has made it easy to keep weight off and exercise routine on track. As my granddaughter would say, "yeah me"!!!!!Updated on 9 Feb 2014:Updated on 9 Feb 2014:I am 5'5" , 140 lb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2014

56 and Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Guntersville, AL - Even at 56, the Mommy Makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation) was the best thing I have ever done for myself! I had been overweight most of my life and had three very large babies so I had a lot of damaged skin. Pros: My self esteem has risen tremendously and I love the way I look!! Cons: I don't think there is any!!! I have been wanting to have all the excess abdominal skin removed and my breast lifted and fluffed for a very long time but I felt that it would be futile with the excess weight I was carrying. It took me several years but I lost 70 pounds by changing my eating habits and initiating a regular exercising routine. It was now time to complete my personal makeover. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.